top of page
  • Writer's pictureJess

Art Opening

Last weekend I had an opening for a solo exhibition of painting at the Quad Cities Arts Center, and I can't tell you how anxious I was for this evening. I haven't shown much in the QC area, near where I grew up, for this very reason. I become overwhelmed with anxiety thinking about who will or won’t show up, along with the unpredictable responses I’ll receive about my work. Long story short, I left the reception without an ounce of that anxiety. I felt incredibly supported and loved by those who did come, and received some beautiful messages from those who couldn't. It was nice sharing my new work with family, and reconnecting with friends who I haven't seen in years.


The exhibition is on display until Friday, October 11th.



37 views
bottom of page